It’s hard to believe that April is almost here!! April should mean warmer temps right?!?! This has to be the LONGEST winter EVER. Just when you think winter is over, it gets colder and more SNOW!!

I have been trying my very best to prepare for the Cleveland Rite Aid ½ marathon by training indoors. The treadmill strangely is no longer an enemy, but it’s not really a friend either…… it’s ummm right in the middle, I believe the term would be FRENEMIE ;) Along with the treadmill I have been elliptical training as well as weight training. THIS HAS BEEN SO HELPFUL. I think the different treadmill exercises in combination with these other exercises are going to have me rocking this ½ marathon (fingers crossed).

www.pinterest.com

As I look to April I am hoping for warmer temps and long runs outdoors!! IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK?!??!
Also, I realize I am a blog SLACKER soooo until the Cleveland ½ you can expect to see at least one post from me per week about my training, heck it’s go time right????? So let’s do this thing =)

Any of you training for a race? How have you been managing the winter from HEL! ?

