I am going to jump right into things!  This past weekend my family was in town for the holidays.  One of our favorite things to do in the Cleveland Area is to visit the Hostoric Westside Market. While at the market we were able to sample tons of great produce!  I really enjoyed the fresh cucumber we bought and had in our salads that night.  Here are some pictures from our visit!

Tons of fresh fruit to sample and purchase!

Different infused olive oils. We loved the red pepper garlic, this was amazing in salads and for homemade pizza dough!

Colorful Peppers. I can think of many great dishes for these bright peps!

A wide range of homemade pasta!

As you can see there are many great things at the West Side Market (these pictures are only 1/50th of what they have).  I encourage you to check out a market in your area! For more information on the West Side Market visit http://www.westsidemarket.org/why.html

Get out there and explore! – JJ

