Lately the weather in Ohio has been AMAZING!  The past few days have felt like summer.  I hope this great weather sticks around.  Our dog Emma really enjoyed being able to spend time out in the yard, especially playing her all time favorite game FRISBEE.

This past weekend my husband and I took advantage of the great temps and decided to grill.  I would say this is our first grill of 2012 however, my family visited for New Years and my dad insisted on grilling (people from Wisconsin grill all year long).

We decided we would grill up some turkey cheddars (my all time favorite) and vegetables.  The nice thing about this is we could both make our own foil containers of the vegetables we like.  I love sweet potatoes and my husband definitely is not a fan.

For my vegetables I used a small sweet potato, carrotts, whole portabella mushrooms, and onions. I placed all these items on a large square of aluminum foil (make sure you spray your foil with pam first, this will stop things from sticking).  After placing my vegetables on the foil I added 3 teaspoons (2 probably would have been fine) of EVOO (extra virgin olive oil), minced garlic, salt, pepper, and a few sprays of spray butter.

After I seasoned my veggies it was time to close the foil up, making a large pocket (this helps so you can check to see when the veggies are done).  We grilled our veggie pockets for approximately 45 minutes (adding the turkey cheddars after 30 minutes).

As you can see from these pictures, my veggie pocket looked amazing!!  IT WAS!  I actually liked the veggies more than my turkey cheddar (which is saying alot from this WI girl).  So my words of advice to you are GRILL, grill everything!  The possiblities are endless, give these veggies or a creation of your own a try.

Happy grilling!

-Jamie

