Another great weekend has come and gone.  This past weekend my husband and I cut the lawn for the first time!  We had our home built last year and had to go through the whole seeding of grass/going with a landscaper deal.  Well, we finally have a lawn and got to cut it.  The lawn cutting was actually fun (we will see if I am saying that come July).  I took a few pictures (be warned this picture is post workout with no make-up or shower).

We did get a bit fancy with the lawn cutting, trying the diagonal stripes (we will see if this also continues come July).

So far my Monday has been going well.  I don’t feel my usual case of the Mondays today.  I think this could be due to a few things.  I worked out this morning, because I have to stay a bit late at work tonight.  I managed to get in 4 miles, and they were 4 good miles all at a pace of 11:45/mile at times even 11:06 (which is fantastic for me).  I came home, showered, spent some time with Emma and made a great breakfast.

This is by far my favorite breakfast, and it’s very filling!  I arrived at work around 10:00am, feeling energized and ready for the day.  Had a great morning meeting with my supervisor, and am looking forward to what my afternoon brings.  So overall a great start!

Also, did I mention I have a short week this week??  That’s right; I have off this Thursday, Friday and Monday.  My husband and I will be heading to Wisconsin to spend time with my family.  Not only do I get to spend some quality time with my husband (yes we are that couple that actually enjoy spending time together), I get to see my parents!  I CAN’T WAIT!!  I MISS MY FAMILY SO MUCH!! I am an only child and cherish every second I can spend with my family.  My parents are not only the most loving parents a girl could ask for, they are also some of my very best friends!!  My husband and parents get along great as well, so it’s basically like a group of friends enjoying each other’s company.

This morning on my way to work I was thinking a lot of my grandma Hornke, today marks 10 years since the Lord brought her home.  I can’t believe it’s been 10 years since I have cracked jokes with this spitfire.  She is one of the people that helped make me into the person I am today.  Yes, that’s right I am feisty, spirited and won’t take s*it from anyone because of my grandma!!  Anyone that has met this lady knows exactly what I mean.  When picking out my outfit this morning, I made sure to wear some yellow (this was her favorite color).  I wish I could give her a big hug, and listen to her call my dad a horse’s a$$!

Well, that pretty much sums wraps up my day on this beautiful Monday.  My thoughts today are very scattered but I thought I would share.  Enjoy your day!

-Jamie

