I know I have blogged before about Flatouts (see a few posts below).

However, I wanted to talk about my 8 point pizza (which could be 6 points if you don’t use turkey pepperoni).  That’s right a whole pizza just for me that’s only 8 points.  Not only was this pizza low in points and huge it was FANTASTIC!!

I didn’t take my usually step by step pictures of this recipe, as I really didn’t think it was going to be as amazing as it was.  I will take you through the steps I used to make mine (it’s super easy).

First you need to bake your flatout a bit; I use a pizza oven this can also be done in the regular oven.  Just keep an eye on it when baking as it can go from not done to burnt in seconds.

After your flatout is baked, given it a golden appearance you add your sauce.  I used one serving of sauce and found it to be more than enough (I like mine saucy).

After my sauce I cut up a large tomato into thin slices.  I layered the slices on the sauce.

After the tomato I added sautéed mushrooms and onions.

After this layer I added one serving of Turkey Pepperoni.

Last I added the cheese.  In an effort to keep this pizza points plus friendly I only added one serving of mozerella and really that’s all that was needed.

So there you have it folks you can eat healthy and have your pizza too!

That’s right, all this goodness for only 8 ww points.

Ingredients:
1 flatout, I used the light orginal flatout (2 points plus)
Veggies (I used mushrooms, a large tomato, and onions
1 serving (1/4 cup) pizza sauce (1 points plus)
1 serving (1/4 cup) 2% shredded Mozzarella cheese (2 points plus)

1 serving Turkey Pepperoni (2 points plus)- if not used this pizza is 6 points plus

Happy cooking!

-JJ

