It’s hard to believe that Fall is almost behind us. Is it seriously almost November?  I sure love Fall, the changing of the trees, the crisp fall air, and the start of football season!  I found this Fall I was craving Fall comfort food (yumm), but I wanted to combat these cravings with things I enjoyed but a bit lighter.  One thing I have been craving is apple crisp or apple pie.  There is nothing like a cool Fall day and a nice warm appley (this is a word right?) goodness. So I created this concoction, I am not really sure what to name it so I guess it’s the Skinny Apple Pie Crisp Ala Mode….yea that makes sense =)

Ingredients:

* 1 large apple ( I prefer honey crisp but really any apple will work)

* 2 Tablespoons Fat Free Cool Whip  (I like mine frozen, it’s more ice cream like)

* Cinnamon (add as much or as little as you’d like)

* 2 Tablespoons Splenda  (also add more if you’d like)

* ½ Sheet cinnamon graham crackers (you can add more of this, but this will add calories/ww points)

* 6 Sprays of I can’t Believe it’s not Butter

Directions:

Skin, core, and cube your apple

Put apple cubes it in a bowl with a couple sprays of light spray butter, splenda, and cinnamon (mix so the sugar and cinnamon cover all the apple pieces).

Microwave for about 3 min, depending on the size of your cubes you may need to microwave longer (be careful this gets hot fast!)

Once apple has been microwaved to your desired doneness (yes I am using this as a word too) top it off with the frozen fat free cool whip and some crumbled graham cracker.

Finished product up close =)

Trust me, you won’t miss the apple pie or the apple crisp with this recipe.  Depending on the graham crackers used this recipe is only 1 WW point.  ENJOY!!

-Jamie

