Tags

, ,

Happy 2015 Friends!! It’s hard to believe we are sitting at the middle of January already. I have been terrible lately about keeping this darn blog up BUT that’s about to change =) I was once again selected by the Cleveland Marathon to be an Ambassador. I am seriously so honored and excited for this opportunity.
AMBASSADORLOGO

So now comes the fun part…..training posts =) that’s right the training posts will be coming your way at least twice a month (hey it’s a lot more than I have been posting lately). I might even post more than that.

If you are on the fence about signing up for the Cleveland Marathon, do it! Seriously, it’s one of the most amazing races in the area. I kind of feel like this is MY race, as it was the first ever half I completed and this will be my 3rd year participating…..

OHHHH YEAAA cupcake time!!!!!  Cleveland Half Marathon 2014

OHHHH YEAAA cupcake time!!!!! Cleveland Half Marathon 2014


Traditional Rite Aid Cleveland post-race photo. Cleveland Marathon 2014 with a finish time of 1:44

Traditional Rite Aid Cleveland post-race photo. Cleveland Marathon 2014 with a finish time of 1:44


Cleveland Half Marathon 2013, finishing time of 1:53

Cleveland Half Marathon 2013, finishing time of 1:53

At the finish of the 2013 Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon enjoying a cupcake my husband made!

At the finish of the 2013 Rite Aid Cleveland Marathon enjoying a cupcake my husband made!

Not wanting to run 26.2? Don’t worry they officer a ½ marathon and even a 10K, so set a goal and sign up =) Here’s the link to do so:http://www.clevelandmarathon.com/

Now here is my dilemma….do I sign up for the full or the half?!??!?! Many of you know from my facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/JamieJohnstonsJourney) that I completed my first full marathon last year.

Finishing my first ever FULL Marathon =)

Finishing my first ever FULL Marathon =)

It was one of the hardest yet most rewarding things I have done! However, for the past two Cleveland Marathons I have done the half, each year trying to crush the previous years’ time. So what do you all think…………Half or Full?????

Looking forward to training with you all AND seeing you at the finish line (don’t worry my husband will bring the cupcakes).

XX,
Jamie

