Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, here we are about 5 weeks away from the Cleveland Marathon.  The milage is ramping up and peak week is right around the corner.  It’s usually around this point in marathon training that I hit a training wall.  I have been putting in countless miles, training hard but still have two of the hardest weeks again of me.  It’s now where my head really starts to get to me.  I can almost ALWAYS predict it!

Just as predicted my head is all over the dang place!!  I think I went through so many different emotions yesterday during my 18 mile run on the treadmill.  IMG_6104

I worked through some of the things going through my head, but let me tell you my head was playing some serious games with me.  I figured I might as well let you all in on the thoughts I  have been having, as maybe your too are feeling the same way soooooo here is my mind dump….

Have I trained hard enough??

Did I train too much?

Will I do my 20 miler this c0ming weekend, should I wait till the following weekend??? Run 18 this coming and then 20, maybe vise versa…Do I really need that 20 miler??

My race day nutrition is  still a damn cluster, will I get this figured out during the next two weekends?

UGHHHHHHHHhhhhhh I have two weekends of LONNNGGGGGG runs left, will I survive?

Wow, all this training it’s like a part time job…

I pretty much SUCK lately as a wife.  I get up at 4:15 am, run, go to work, come home, EAT, go to bed early and start it all over again.  I am either running, sleeping or eating. Poor Dana I don’t know how he deals with all of this.

Poor Dana =(

This Cleveland weather has been insane.  What will it be like on race day?

Right now life consists of being hungry, sore and tired…

So many thoughts going through my head.  I need to trust the process, my training and continue on.  The nice thing is that the Boston Marathon is one week from tomorrow.  When I watch that Marathon I feel like my battery gets recharged. This is all part of the training process.  I need to push these thoughts aside and move forward.

Thanks for following along and reading about the crazy that is circling my head.  An extra special thank you to my husband for dealing with my crazy training schedule and still being my #1 supporter. 5 weeks to go, I got this….I think…

 

XX,

Jamie

 

 

 

