Happy end of April all!!

Seriously where did the month of April go?  I feel like I blinked my eyes and May is just around the corner.  I guess time files when you are having fun right???  Well here we sit April 26th, 2016!  Today I celebrate my 5 year get my S#!t together anniversary, LOL I guess I need to figure out a new name for it… maybe class it up a bit!

Five years ago today I stepped on the scale for the very first time, or I should say for the very first time I volunteered to do so.  I remember it like it was yesterday, stepping on the scale and hearing the number 350 (it was something like 349.2…but my head always says 350).  My heart sank and I just couldn’t believe it.  How did this happen and how in the world did I get there???

So today I decided to celebrate by treating myself, my over 194lbs lighter self!  I took the day off of work and got my hair done!  Some color, trendy highlights (yes I actually went trendy and outside the box ), a cut…..heck yes!!!!

new hairIMG_6394

 

Thanks for letting me share my day with you.  I am not always the best at tooting my own horn, but I am pretty proud of what I have accomplished in the past 5 years and also that I have kept the weight off (well mostly, the scale does go up a bit around christmas as I LOVE CHRISTMAS FOOD…COOKIES).

If you’d like to celebrate with me, go ahead and treat yourself!!

XX,

Jamie

 

 

 

