Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello all!!!  First off Happy NEW YEAR!!  Wow I can’t believe it’s 2017, where did 2016 go?!?!  2016 was a pretty fantastic year, BUT I am really looking forward to what 2017 has in store.  I know for a FACT there are some pretty big things happening in the Johnston household, but I can’t share just yet (I know you are on the edge of your chair).

I always have a love hate relationship with new years.  I look back at the past year and always wonder if I did enough, could I have done more, am I where I need to be???? whooooaaaaa that’s a lot.  Then I always think oh my a new year!!!  What goals do I have, wow a fresh start, new page, LET’S KILL THIS THING…. yea a bit overkill.  However I always love the excitement everyone has, as folks up their fitness levels and start enjoying the fit life a little more (welcome, keep it up you won’t regret it).

So let me address the first part, did I do enough, could I have done more, am I where I need to be???? I pulled up my best 9 photos of the year….

best-9I look at all these photos and I think I did A LOT, and these are just my fitness related things.  I crushed 2 marathons one with a 3:35 pace (well 3:35:46 let’s not forget those oh so important 46 seconds), the other with 3:41 pace…still amazing!  I had support of my loved ones, had some pretty fantastic food ( I mean see those cupcakes and pancakes??), oh and look I built some muscles =)

Personally I started to find a bit more of balance in my life, realize it’s not always about the miles.  It’s about experiences, your relationships, about being HAPPY!!  Only you can control those things!!  Also, ummmmmmmmmmmmm I am right where GOD wants me to be!  So yes I am exactly where I need to be!

I ended 2016 with my loved ones in Wisconsin.  The time went way to fast, and I wish I could have had another week with them.  I think experiences and making memories are MOST important, which is just what we did to end the year!  My family and I went to the Packer vs. Viking game AT LAMBAU FEILD!!!

packer-family

Yes I rocked the camo on camo, and had a few beers.  I topped out at 2, as let’s face it I don’t drink a lot and am a lightweight!  Seriously though, this was the best Christmas Eve I have had in a VERY long time!!!!!

So what now…on to 2017, what does it have in store, do I have goals???  Well, I do have some goals but not many are fitness related (for once)…. I want to experience more moments and memories with my family and loved ones, I want to love myself more, find some balance in my life with food/exercise/enjoyment, I just want to LIVE and be HAPPY!

As I enter 2017 I am facing one of my first fun experiences!  The Cleveland Marathon, I was asked back to be an ambassador!!! HECK TO THE YESSS!!!

40-logo

Then comes the question but what race will you run?!?!  You know what, I am not sure…..gasppppp I know!  I am leaning towards the 1/2 and might even do the 10K, maybe I will tackle those 46 seconds and try and PR that marathon.  I honestly don’t know.  What I do know is I pushed myself really hard last year with 2 marathons, 3 actually took place within a year time frame and well that’s just too damn much!  I was tired, over trained, and not enjoying running…. I don’t want to do that again!!  So in early Feb, I plan on making a decision.

So for now I am going to enjoy the moment…

moment

love my husband more…

packer-viking-love

cuddle those little furbabies…

dana and dogs.jpg

I mean look at the cuteness in that picture!!!!

I am going to live a little, find that balance.  I might even build some more muscles, that’s kind of fun =)

Happy 2017, wishing you all nothing but the best!

XX,

Jamie

